Skip to main content

Schedule of Classes

PDF Versions of the Schedules


Schedule as of July 11, 2018

Law

Offered on a CR/NC basis only.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00117688

Jun. 8, 2018 - Jun. 17, 2018
   

Open Learning - Lecture
Dathan  L  Weems2 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
T: Child&Family Justice Clinic
00126513

May 16, 2018 - Aug. 17, 2018
   

Open Learning - Topics
George  L  Bach - bach@law.unm.edu6 Section Full
T: Economic Dev Justice Clinic
00226510

May 16, 2018 - Aug. 17, 2018
   

Open Learning - Topics
Cynthia  M  Armijo - cyarmijo@unm.edu6 Section Full
T: Enviro & Natural Res Clinic
00326511

May 16, 2018 - Aug. 17, 2018
   

Open Learning - Topics
Clifford  J  Villa - villa@law.unm.edu6 Section Full
T: Advanced Legal Analysis
00526512

   

Topics
David  J  Stout - dstout01@unm.edu3 Section Full
Waitlist: 3
T: Legal Research
00726742

Jul. 11, 2018 - Jul. 27, 2018
   

Open Learning - Topics
Michelle  D  Rigual - rigual@law.unm.edu22
T: Domestic Violence
01220350

   

Topics
Rosemary  A  Cosgrove - rocosgrove@unm.edu26

Offered on a CR/NC basis only.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00114792LectureChristine  P  Zuni Cruz - zunich@law.unm.edu1 TO 3 Section Full
00214793LectureMaryam    Ahranjani - Maryam.Ahranjani@law.unm.edu1 TO 3 Section Full
00319939

   

Lecture
George  L  Bach - bach@law.unm.edu1 TO 3 Section Full
00419940

   

Lecture
Serge    Martinez - serge.martinez@law.unm.edu1 TO 3 Section Full
00519941

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
00621032

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
00721033

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
00821034

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full

Topics course for occasional offerings available both to law and graduate (regular and non-matriculated) students, mostly in summer institutes.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
T: European Union Law:Overview
00122770

Jun. 3, 2018 - Jun. 30, 2018
   

Open Learning - Topics
Staff 1 TO 334
T: Int'l Business Transactions
00222771

Jun. 3, 2018 - Jun. 30, 2018
   

Open Learning - Topics
Nathalie  D  Martin - martin@law.unm.edu334
T: Immigration Law:Comp &Int'l
00322772

Jun. 3, 2018 - Jun. 30, 2018
   

Open Learning - Topics
Serge    Martinez - serge.martinez@law.unm.edu337
T: Int'l Crim Law
00427033

Jun. 3, 2018 - Jun. 30, 2018
 Out of Country  ONE

Open Learning - Topics
Staff 212
T: Comparative Criminal Law
00527078

Jun. 3, 2018 - Jun. 30, 2018
   

Open Learning - Topics
Jeffrey  S  England - scott.england@law.unm.edu2 Section Full

Offered on a CR/NC basis only.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00126517

Jun. 4, 2018 - Aug. 17, 2018
   

Open Learning - Lecture
Staff 2 TO 3 Section Full

Offered on a CR/NC basis only.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00126518

Jun. 4, 2018 - Aug. 17, 2018
   

Open Learning - Practice Experience
Staff 2 TO 3 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00120371

May 16, 2018 - Aug. 17, 2018
   

Open Learning - Lecture
April    Land - land@law.unm.edu6 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00120370

May 16, 2018 - Aug. 17, 2018
   

Open Learning - Lecture
Kenneth  H  Bobroff - bobroff@law.unm.edu6 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00126521

May 16, 2018 - Aug. 17, 2018
   

Open Learning - Lecture/Practice Experience
Aliza  G  Organick - organial@unm.edu1 TO 3 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00126519

Jun. 4, 2018 - Aug. 17, 2018
   

Open Learning - Lecture
Staff 2 TO 3 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00126520

   

Lecture
Marsha  L  Baum - baum@law.unm.edu311

Law

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153174

   

Lecture
Marsha  L  Baum - baum@law.unm.edu2 Section Full
00253176

   

Lecture
Marsha  L  Baum - baum@law.unm.edu2 Section Full
00355056

   

Lecture
Marsha  L  Baum - baum@law.unm.edu2 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00160364

   

Lecture
Staff 3 Section Full
00253178

   

Lecture
Robert  J  Desiderio - desiderio@law.unm.edu3 Section Full
00353179

   

Lecture
Nathalie  D  Martin - martin@law.unm.edu3 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153182

   

Lecture
Maryam    Ahranjani - Maryam.Ahranjani@law.unm.edu3 Section Full
00253183

   

Lecture
Josh  E  Kastenberg - joshua.kastenberg@law.unm.edu3 Section Full
00352981

   

Lecture
Ann  M  Delpha - adelpha@unm.edu3 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153185

   

Lecture
Steven  K  Homer - homer@law.unm.edu3 Section Full
00253186

   

Lecture
David  J  Stout - dstout01@unm.edu3 Section Full
00353187

   

Lecture
Lucrecia  R  Jaramillo - lucrecia1@unm.edu3 Section Full
00453188

   

Lecture
Jeffrey  S  England - scott.england@law.unm.edu3 Section Full
00553189

   

Lecture
Jeffrey  S  England - scott.england@law.unm.edu3 Section Full
00653190

   

Lecture
Steven  K  Homer - homer@law.unm.edu3 Section Full
00753191

   

Lecture
David  J  Stout - dstout01@unm.edu3 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153196

   

Seminar
Nathalie  D  Martin - martin@law.unm.edu1 Section Full
00253197

   

Seminar
Sonia  M  Gipson Rankin - sgrankin@unm.edu1 Section Full
00353199

   

Seminar
Steven  K  Homer - homer@law.unm.edu1 Section Full
00453200

   

Seminar
Michelle  D  Rigual - rigual@law.unm.edu1 Section Full
00553201

   

Seminar
David  J  Stout - dstout01@unm.edu1 Section Full
00653202

   

Seminar
Alfred  D  Mathewson - amathewson@salud.unm.edu1 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153210

   

Lecture
Camille    Carey - carey@law.unm.edu3 Section Full
00253211

   

Lecture
Sonia  M  Gipson Rankin - sgrankin@unm.edu3 Section Full
00353212

   

Lecture
Carol  M  Suzuki - suzuki@unm.edu3 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00163073

   

Lecture
Sherri  L  Burr - burr@law.unm.edu220

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00163119

   

Lecture
Steven  S  Scholl - sscholl@unm.edu3 Section Full
Waitlist: 4

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153213

   

Lecture
Justin  D  Goodman - goodman@law.unm.edu37

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153215

   

Lecture
Kathryn  E  Terry - kterry@unm.edu22

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153216

   

Lecture
Clifford  J  Villa - villa@law.unm.edu3 Section Full
Waitlist: 11
00253217

   

Lecture
Ann  M  Delpha - adelpha@unm.edu326
00353218

   

Lecture
Maryam    Ahranjani - Maryam.Ahranjani@law.unm.edu3 Section Full
Waitlist: 23

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153222

   

Lecture
Barbara  L  Creel - creel@law.unm.edu330

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00163104

   

Lecture
Mary  L  Pareja - mpareja@unm.edu334

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00160600

   

Lecture
Staff 1 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
CANCELLED
001
60365Lecture Staff 3 Section Full

Offered on a CR/NC basis only.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00139646

Oct. 26, 2018 - Nov. 4, 2018
UFS  Bratton Hall (Law School)  3416

Open Learning - Lecture
Dathan  L  Weems2 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00160366

   

Lecture
Jeanette    Wolfley - jwolfley@unm.edu323

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00261504

Oct. 6, 2018 - Oct. 7, 2018
US  8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Bratton Hall (Law School)  2402

Open Learning - Seminar
Nathalie  D  Martin - martin@law.unm.edu15

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00160369

   

Lecture
Mary  L  Pareja - mpareja@unm.edu3 Section Full
Waitlist: 18

This course introduces students to the U.S. legal system and study of law. Topics: the legal method, the common law system, judicial case and statutory analyses, the legal profession, and core areas of the law. Restriction: permission of instructor.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00260991

   

Lecture
Robert  J  Desiderio - desiderio@law.unm.edu46

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153233

   

Seminar
Presiliano  A  Torrez - torrezp@unm.edu21

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153388

   

Lecture
Clifford  J  Villa - villa@law.unm.edu323

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00256990

   

Lecture
Justin  D  Goodman - goodman@law.unm.edu3 Section Full
Waitlist: 4

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
Sem: Indian Law
00153264

   

Seminar
John  P  Lavelle - lavelle@law.unm.edu38

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
T: DWI-DV Prosecution
00153265

   

Topics
Cynthia  M  Armijo - cyarmijo@unm.edu4 Section Full
Waitlist: 4
T: Natural Res-Journal III
00253266

   

Topics
Clifford  J  Villa - villa@law.unm.edu23
T: Economic Justice Clinic
00356101

   

Topics
Serge    Martinez - serge.martinez@law.unm.edu6 Section Full
T: Natural Resources Journal I
00453268

   

Topics
Dan    Akenhead1 Section Full
T: New Hampshire Exchange I
00553269

   

Topics
Marsha  L  Baum - baum@law.unm.edu1 TO 9 Section Full
T: Jurisdiction & Ind Country
00663067

   

Topics
John  P  Lavelle - lavelle@law.unm.edu215
T: Business Planning
00760371

   

Topics
Alfred  D  Mathewson - amathewson@salud.unm.edu3 Section Full
Waitlist: 4
T: Elements Lgl Arguemnt III
00853274

   

Topics
Lucrecia  R  Jaramillo - lucrecia1@unm.edu32
T: Legal Research
00953275

   

Web Enhanced - Topics
Jennifer    Laws - laws@law.unm.edu2 Section Full
Waitlist: 8
T: Arbitration
01063068

   

Topics
Scott  H  Hughes - hughes@law.unm.edu339
T: Legal Research
01156103

   

Topics
Ernesto  A  Longa - longa@law.unm.edu22
T: Innocence & Justice
01253299

   

Topics
Mary  E  Schmidt-Nowara3 Section Full
Waitlist: 5
T: Federal &Tribal Legislation
CANCELLED
013
53300Topics Staff 3 Section Full
T: Advanced Torts Seminar
CANCELLED
014
53301Topics Staff 3 Section Full
T: Indian Water Rights
CANCELLED
015
63069Topics Staff 3 Section Full
T: Consumer Law Seminar
CANCELLED
016
53303Topics Staff 3 Section Full
T: Nat Res &Environ Law Clinic
01753304

   

Topics
Gabriel    Pacyniak - gpacyniak@unm.edu6 Section Full
T: Environ Litigation Draft
01853305

   

Topics
Samantha  M  Ruscavage-Barz - sruscava@unm.edu21
T: Adv DWI-DV Prosecution
01953306

   

Topics
Cynthia  M  Armijo - cyarmijo@unm.edu1 TO 9 Section Full
T: Healthcare Fraud & Abuse
02063070

   

Topics
Staff 37
T: Education Law
02163071

   

Topics
Samantha    Adams-Whitsell - samadams@unm.edu2 Section Full
Waitlist: 9
T: Employment Discrimination
CANCELLED
022
53309Topics Staff 3 Section Full
T: Indian Children, Youth &Fam
02363072

   

Topics
Christine  P  Zuni Cruz - zunich@law.unm.edu326
T: New Hampshire Exchange II
02453311

   

Topics
Sergio    Pareja - pareja@law.unm.edu1 TO 9 Section Full
T: Tax Practice & Procedure
02553312

   

Topics
Andrew    Weinstein - ahweinstein@unm.edu3 Section Full
Waitlist: 1
T: Bioethics
CANCELLED
026
56105Topics Staff 3 Section Full
T: NM Law Review Seminar
02753314

   

Topics
Carol  M  Suzuki - suzuki@unm.edu2 Section Full
T: Economic Dev-Indian Cntry
02863123

   

Topics
Jeanette    Wolfley - jwolfley@unm.edu212
T: Bar Strategies Seminar
02953316

   

Topics
Beth  A  Kaimowitz - kaimowitz@law.unm.edu12
T: NM Law Review III
03053317

   

Topics
Carol  M  Suzuki - suzuki@unm.edu29
T: Federal Water Law
03163124

   

Topics
Reed    Benson - rdbenson@unm.edu3 Section Full
Waitlist: 6
T: DC Semester I
03253319

   

Topics
Staff 6 Section Full
T: ABA Negotiation Moot CrtCmp
03363578

   

Topics
Staff 1 Section Full
T: Marshall Brennan Con Lit
03453347

   

Topics
Staff 1 TO 96
T: Child&Family Justice Clinic
03654824

   

Topics
Sarah    Steadman - ssteadma@unm.edu6 Section Full
T: Adv Legal Analysis
CANCELLED
037
60425Topics Staff 3 Section Full
T: DC Semester II
03960467

   

Topics
Staff 6 Section Full
T: Community Property Overview
CANCELLED
041
60539Topics Staff 1 Section Full
T: Federal Law & Practice
04260542

   

Topics
Marsha  L  Baum - baum@law.unm.edu3 Section Full
T: Refugee Law
CANCELLED
043
60553Topics Staff 3 Section Full
T: ABA Law Stu Tax Challenge
04460601

   

Topics
Mary  L  Pareja - mpareja@unm.edu1 Section Full
T: Tribal Appellate Advocacy
CANCELLED
045
60604Topics Staff 3 Section Full

Offered on a CR/NC basis only.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153348

   

Lecture
Barbara  P  Blumenfeld - blumenfeld@law.unm.edu1 TO 3 Section Full
00253349

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
00353350

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
00453360

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
00553351

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
00653352

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
00753353

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
00853354

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
00953355

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
01053356

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
01153357

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
01240664

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
01353359

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153361

   

Writing
Christine  P  Zuni Cruz - zunich@law.unm.edu15

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153362

   

Writing
Christine  P  Zuni Cruz - zunich@law.unm.edu25

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00157017

   

Lecture
Elizabeth    Elia - eelia@unm.edu3 Section Full
Waitlist: 22

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00157018

   

Lecture
Reed    Benson - rdbenson@unm.edu3 Section Full
Waitlist: 28

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00163074

   

Lecture
Andrew  G  Schultz - andyg@unm.edu2 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153368

   

Seminar
Christine  P  Zuni Cruz - zunich@law.unm.edu36

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153370

   

Lecture
George  L  Bach - bach@law.unm.edu64

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00163075

   

Lecture
Alfred  D  Mathewson - amathewson@salud.unm.edu3 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
CANCELLED
001
60370Lecture Staff 2 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00254990

   

Seminar
Rebecca  S  Kitson-Shreve - kitson@unm.edu34

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00160602

   

Lecture
Sherri  L  Burr - burr@law.unm.edu322

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153373

   

Lecture
Scott  D  Gordon - sdgordon@unm.edu2 Section Full

Offered on a CR/NC basis only.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153376

   

Lecture
Staff 2 TO 3 Section Full

Offered on a CR/NC basis only.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153377

   

Practice Experience
Staff 2 TO 3 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153378

   

Lecture
Aliza  G  Organick - organial@unm.edu6 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153380

   

Lecture
Kenneth  H  Bobroff - bobroff@law.unm.edu6 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153382

   

Lecture/Practice Experience
Aliza  G  Organick - organial@unm.edu1 TO 3 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153383

   

Seminar
Leo  M  Romero - romero@law.unm.edu44

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153385

   

Lecture
Staff 2 TO 3 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153386

   

Lecture
William  D  Slease - wslease@unm.edu323