Distinguished Achievement Awards 2009

Distinguished Achievement AwardsIn early October, the Student Union Ballroom was brimming with UNM School of Law alumni and friends who came to honor their classmates at the 16th Annual Distinguished Achievement Awards Dinner. Recognized for their contributions to the profession and the school at the well-attended event were Professor Emeritus Bill MacPherson (`66), Paula Tackett (`77), director of Legislative Council Service and Sen. Tom Udall (`77). Dean Kevin Washburn was master of ceremonies.

In addition, New Mexico Senators Stuart Ingle and Timothy Jennings delivered to Tackett a "State of New Mexico Legislative Proclamation in recognition of her outstanding service and long-term commitment to the State of New Mexico and its Legislature." Washburn presented the proclamation on their behalf.

The UNM School of Law Alumni/ae Association also presented Taylor Watrous (`12) with its Law Alumni Scholarship.

Video profiles, provided by Avista Video Histories, of the award recipients.

Bill MacPherson            Paula Tackett            Sen. Tom Udall