Skip to main content


Your voice, vision, and participation will become a vital part of this 50th anniversary gathering. Generous sponsors are partnering with us so that we may offer a free and engaging two-day gathering.

 Space may become limited and early registration is strongly recommended.

Our symposium will offer an immersion into meaningful dialogue, story-telling and lessons surrounding the protection and denial of the civil rights of Native Americans in the fifty years since Congress passed the Indian Civil Rights Act in 1968. We invite you to come and share your perspectives on this crucial issue of Indian people’s civil and human rights.

We especially look forward to participation by Native American individuals, tribal leaders, scholars, Federal and State officials, activists, lawyers, students and members of the general public who want to be become informed about the most pressing issues facing Native Americans in the 21st century.

Please RSVP for yourself and encourage others to join you at this symposium.

 Registration will close on Friday, March 2 at 5:00 p.m. On-site registration will not be available.

Symposium Sponsors

Co-Presenting Sponsor

Kennedy Kennedy & Ives Logo

Honoring Indian Civil Rights Keynote Luncheon Sponsor

Modrall Sperling Logo

Co-Presenting Sponsor


Commemorative Sponsor

State Bar Logo

Sunrise Breakfast Sponsor Sponsor

Federal Bar Association Logo

Opening Circle Sponsor

Greenberg Traurig Logo

Closing Circle Sponsor

Micheal Gross

Opening Reception Sponsor

Colorado Law

Closing Reception Sponsor

Rothstein Law

Turquoise Sponsor

Rey-Bear McLaughlin LLP
NM Hispanic Bar

Silver Sponsor

NM Hispanic Bar
Cruz Law Office
State Bar Indian Law Section

Coral Sponsor

Michael J. Barthelemy, Attorney at Law P.C.​
LaVelle and Carden
Emily Luke
Kevin K. Washburn
Sanders and Westbrook PC
State Bar Young Lawyers Division Logo
SBA Sponsor

Speaker Sponsors


NALSA Auction Sponsors

  • Professor Nathalie Martin
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History & Science Foundation
  • Stewart Paley
  • Michael Toya