Nominating Commission

Fifth Judicial District (Lea County)

Meeting Date: September 11, 2014
Last Updated: 08/28/2014

David Herring Chair
UNM School of Law
MSC11 6070
Albuquerque, NM  87131
(505) 277-4700

The Honorable Barbara Vigil D-Chief Justice
New Mexico Supreme Court
PO Box 848
Santa Fe, NM 87504
(505) 455-8155

The Honorable Roderick Kennedy R-Chief Judge
New Mexico Court of Appeals
PO Box 25306
Albuquerque, NM 87106
(505) 841-4611

The Honorable William Shoobridge D-Chief Judge
Fifth Judicial District Court
100 North Main, Box 6-C
Lovington, NM 88260
(575) 396-4768

Attorney yet to be appointed by the Governor.

Non-Attorney yet to be appointed by the Governor.

Tandy L. Hunt, Esq R-Speaker Ken Martinez
1004 Sandia Drive
Hobbs, NM 88240
(575) 622-1776

Pauline Ponce D-Speaker Ken Martinez
4000 South Springs Loop
Roswell, NM 88203
(575) 317-4692

Mark L. Stout, Esq D-Pres. Pro Tem Papen
Stout & Stout
P.O. Box 716
Hobbs, NM 88241-0716
(575) 393-1555

Timothy Z. Jennings D-Pres. Pro Tem Papen
PO Box 1797
Roswell, NM 88202
(575) 623-8331

At least four attorneys yet to be appointed by collaboration between the State Bar President and the Judges sitting on this panel.