

# THE 60 FOR 60 PROJECT

**CELEBRATING 60 YEARS OF EDUCATING LEADERS** 

## **ADVISORY & NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE**

### 60 For 60 Committee Chairs

The governing body of the 60 For 60 Project are the Celebration Advisory & Nominations Committee (A&NC) Chairs comprised of the Honorary Chair, Celebration Chair, Vice-Chair and Santa Fe Chair(s). The Chairs and full committee will meet once - twice per month, review nominations and project materials, uphold project timelines and have the ultimate responsibility for the successful publication of the book and execution of the book through the careful selection of final entries and additional book content, and the successful execution of the book's presentation and project celebration. It is the responsibility of the Committee Chairs to set the schedule of monthly meetings in advance of the first full committee meeting and to and reinforce the importance of meeting attendance and meeting structure and productivity.

#### **Committee Members**

As in-person attendance is critical to this undertaking, the committee is composed of representatives from the local (Albuquerque, Santa Fe) NM legal and political communities, as well as, alumni and representatives of the UNM School of Law. Every attempt has been made to create diversity among the committee members such that all sections and populations of our legal community at large have had the opportunity to be represented. Additionally, the Dean and Senior Director of Development, Law Library Archivist and Staff Writer & Editor are also members of the committee (non-voting), and serve to advise the Committee with respect to overall scope, historical accuracy, book layout, goals and timelines.

It is the responsibility of the committee to consider how to manage of the inclusion of outlying NM legal communities with respect to the book and celebration. The full committee meets once to twice per month.

#### **Committee Chairs**

#### Committee & Celebration Honorary Chair

Marcus Rael, Jr. and Tina Anaya (representing Luis Robles) Sponsor: Robles, Rael & Anaya

#### **Committee & Celebration Chair**

R.E. Thompson Sponsor: Modrall Sperling Roehl Harris & Sisk PA

#### **Committee & Celebration Vice-Chair**

Andrew G. Schultz\* Sponsor: Rodey Dickason Sloan Akin & Robb PA

Committee & Celebration Santa Fe Chair Mel E. Yost

#### **Committee Members**

Jeffrey H. Albright (Jeff)

Kristina Bogardus (Kris)\*

**Representative Gail Chasey** 

Joe Conte

Stephanie Landry\*

Alfred Mathewson\*\*

Leo M. Romero\*\*

Paula Tackett

Mary Torres

Kevin K. Washburn, Dean\*\* (ex officio)

Sen. Peter Wirth

\*Member, UNM Alumni Association Board \*\*Member, UNM School of Law Faculty

#### UNM SOL A&NC Committee Support

Hannah Farrington, Sr. Director of Development & Relations

Nancy Harbert, Web Editor & Staff Writer

David Myers, Archivist and Special Collections Librarian