Skip to main content

Professorships and Awards

September 13, 2007

Dean Suellyn Scarnecchia has announced the recipients of the 2007-2008 chairs, professorships and awards, recognizing the important scholarship, teaching and service activities of the UNM law faculty.


Lee and Leon Karelitz Chair: Ted Occhialino
Henry Weihofen Chair: Jim Ellis, Rob Schwartz


Dickason Professorship: Chris Fritz
Dickason Professorship: John LaVelle
Dickason Professorship: Alfred Mathewson
Regents' Professorship: Gloria Valencia-Weber
Regents' Lecturer: Erik Gerding


Alumni Association Award: Antoinette Sedillo Lopez
Ronald and Susan Friedman Faculty Award: Barbara Bergman