Schedule of Classes

PDF Versions of the Schedules


Schedule as of June 29, 2020

Law

Offered on a CR/NC basis only.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
CANCELLED
001
17688Open Learning - Lecture Staff 2 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
T: Child&Family Justice Clinic
00126512

 Remote Arranged  ONLINE

Topics
George  L  Bach - gbach01@unm.edu6 Section Full
T: Economic Dev Justice Clinic
00227607

 Remote Arranged  ONLINE

Topics
Serge    Martinez - sergemartinez@unm.edu6 Section Full
T: Enviro & Natural Res Clinic
00327608

 Remote Arranged  ONLINE

Topics
Clifford  J  Villa - clvilla@unm.edu6 Section Full
T: MSL Internship
00427921

 Remote Arranged  ONLINE

Topics
Staff 1 TO 910
T: National Security Law (WS)
00529053

May 19, 2020 - Jul. 21, 2020
 Remote Arranged  ONLINE

Open Learning - Topics
Josh  E  Kastenberg - jkastenberg@unm.edu21
T: Introduction to Taxation
00629054

May 13, 2020 - Jul. 22, 2020
 Remote Arranged  ONLINE

Web Enhanced - Topics
Mary  L  Pareja - mpareja@unm.edu134
T: Domestic Violence
01220350

 Remote Arranged  ONLINE

Topics
Rosemary  A  Cosgrove - rocosgrove@unm.edu22

Offered on a CR/NC basis only.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00114792LectureElizabeth    Elia - elia@law.unm.edu1 TO 3 Section Full
00214793LectureJoseph  A  Schremmer - schremmer@law.unm.edu1 TO 3 Section Full
00319939

 Remote Arranged  ONLINE

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
00419940

 Remote Arranged  ONLINE

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
00519941

 Remote Arranged  ONLINE

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
00621032

 Remote Arranged  ONLINE

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
00721033

 Remote Arranged  ONLINE

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
00821034

 Remote Arranged  ONLINE

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full

Topics course for occasional offerings available both to law and graduate (regular and non-matriculated) students, mostly in summer institutes.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
T: European Union Law:Overview
CANCELLED
001
22770Open Learning - Topics Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
T: Comparative Animal Law
CANCELLED
002
29008Open Learning - Topics Staff 311
T: Intl Business Transactions
00329023

Jun. 2, 2020 - Jul. 2, 2020
   

Open Learning - Topics
Nathalie  D  Martin - martin@law.unm.edu338
T: Comparative Animal Law
00429166

May 13, 2020 - Jul. 24, 2020
 Remote Arranged  ONLINE

Open Learning - Topics
Michelle  D  Rigual - rigual@law.unm.edu315
T: Intl Buisiness Transactions
CANCELLED
005
28987Hybrid - Topics Staff 350

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00128976

May 11, 2020 - Jul. 20, 2020
 Remote Arranged  ONLINE

Open Learning - Lecture
Staff 212

Offered on a CR/NC basis only.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00126517

May 13, 2020 - Jul. 22, 2020
 Remote Arranged  ONLINE

Open Learning - Lecture
Bonnie  M  Stepleton - stepleton@law.unm.edu2 TO 3 Section Full

Offered on a CR/NC basis only.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00126518

May 13, 2020 - Jul. 22, 2020
 Remote Arranged  ONLINE

Open Learning - Practice Experience
Bonnie  M  Stepleton - stepleton@law.unm.edu2 TO 3 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00127610

 Remote Arranged  ONLINE

Lecture
April    Land - land@law.unm.edu6 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00127611

 Remote Arranged  ONLINE

Lecture
Samuel  L  Winder - swinder007@unm.edu6 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00127612

 Remote Arranged  ONLINE

Lecture/Practice Experience
Serge    Martinez - sergemartinez@unm.edu1 TO 3 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00126519

May 13, 2020 - Jul. 22, 2020
 Remote Arranged  ONLINE

Open Learning - Lecture
Bonnie  M  Stepleton - stepleton@law.unm.edu2 TO 3 Section Full
CANCELLED
002
28978Open Learning - Lecture Staff 2 TO 3 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00127613

May 13, 2020 - Jun. 22, 2020
 Remote Arranged  ONLINE

Open Learning - Lecture
William  D  Slease - wslease@unm.edu310

Law

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00160364

   

Lecture
Joseph  A  Schremmer - schremmer@law.unm.edu3 Section Full
00253178

   

Lecture
Jennifer    Moore - moore@law.unm.edu3 Section Full
00353179

   

Lecture
Alfred  D  Mathewson - amathews@unm.edu3 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153182

   

Lecture
Barbara  L  Creel - bcreel@unm.edu3 Section Full
00253183

   

Lecture
Joseph    Gallardo - jgallardo3@unm.edu3 Section Full
00352981

   

Lecture
Josh  E  Kastenberg - jkastenberg@unm.edu3 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153185

   

Lecture
Jeffrey  S  England - scott.england@law.unm.edu3 Section Full
00253186

   

Lecture
Staff 3 Section Full
00353187

   

Lecture
Lysette    Cordova - lysette.romero-cordova@law.unm.edu3 Section Full
00453188

   

Lecture
Steven  K  Homer - homer@law.unm.edu3 Section Full
00553189

   

Lecture
Lysette    Cordova - lysette.romero-cordova@law.unm.edu3 Section Full
00653190

   

Lecture
Staff 3 Section Full
00770459

   

Lecture
Joseph    Gallardo - jgallardo3@unm.edu3 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153210

   

Lecture
David  J  Stout - dstout01@unm.edu3 Section Full
00253211

   

Web Enhanced - Lecture
Sonia  M  Gipson Rankin - sgrankin@unm.edu3 Section Full
00353212

   

Lecture
Carol  M  Suzuki - suzuki@law.unm.edu3 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153213

   

Lecture
Paul  G  Figueroa - Paul.Figueroa@law.unm.edu3 Section Full
Waitlist: 3

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153215

   

Lecture
Kathryn  E  Terry - kterry@unm.edu25

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153216

   

Lecture
Clifford  J  Villa - clvilla@unm.edu330
00253217

   

Lecture
John  M  Kang - johnkang@unm.edu327
00353218

   

Lecture
Maryam    Ahranjani - Maryam.Ahranjani@law.unm.edu312

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00170456

   

Lecture
Barbara  L  Creel - bcreel@unm.edu329

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153222

   

Lecture
David  J  Stout - dstout01@unm.edu31

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00163104

   

Web Enhanced - Lecture
Mary  L  Pareja - mpareja@unm.edu326

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00166900

   

Lecture
Reed    Benson - rdbenson@unm.edu38

Offered on a CR/NC basis only.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00139646

Oct. 23, 2020 - Nov. 1, 2020
UFS  Bratton Hall (Law School)  3416

Open Learning - Lecture
Dathan  L  Weems - daweems@unm.edu2 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00267329

   

Lecture
Marc  T  Gonzalez - gonzalezm@law.unm.edu3 Section Full
Waitlist: 18

This course introduces students to the U.S. legal system and study of law. Topics: the legal method, the common law system, judicial case and statutory analyses, the legal profession, and core areas of the law. Restriction: permission of instructor.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00160991

   

Lecture
Robert  J  Desiderio - desideri@unm.edu410

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153233

   

Seminar
Presiliano  A  Torrez - torrezp@unm.edu2 Section Full
Waitlist: 1

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00170457

   

Web Enhanced - Seminar
John  P  Lavelle - lavelle@law.unm.edu36

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
T: Election Law
00167252

   

Topics
Vinay  V  Harpalani - vinayh@unm.edu3 Section Full
Waitlist: 5
T: Natural Res-Journal III
00253266

   

Topics
Clifford  J  Villa - clvilla@unm.edu2 Section Full
T: Economic Justice Clinic
00356101

   

Topics
Nathalie  D  Martin - martin@law.unm.edu6 Section Full
T: Natural Resources Journal I
00453268

   

Topics
Clifford  J  Villa - clvilla@unm.edu1 Section Full
T: New Hampshire Exchange I
00553269

   

Topics
Camille    Carey - ccarey01@unm.edu1 TO 9 Section Full
T: Lab
00663067

   

Topics
Steven  K  Homer - homer@law.unm.edu3 Section Full
T: Lab
00760371

   

Topics
Staff 3 Section Full
T: Elements Lgl Argmnt III(DC)
00853274

   

Topics
Jeffrey  S  England - scott.england@law.unm.edu3 Section Full
Waitlist: 2
T: Applied Legal Research
CANCELLED
009
53275Topics Staff 2 Section Full
T: Lab
01063068

   

Topics
Staff 3 Section Full
T: Applied Legal Research
01156103

   

Topics
Ernesto  A  Longa - longae70@unm.edu2 Section Full
T: Jurisprudence (WS)
01270445

   

Topics
John  M  Kang - johnkang@unm.edu3 Section Full
Waitlist: 6
T: Advanced Oil and Gas (WS)
01370446

   

Topics
Joseph  A  Schremmer - schremmer@law.unm.edu36
T: Special Education Law (DC)
01470447

   

Topics
Samantha    Adams-Whitsell - samadams@unm.edu2 Section Full
Waitlist: 2
T: Intro to ADR
01570449

Aug. 31, 2020 - Oct. 19, 2020
   

Open Learning - Topics
Laura    Bassein - lbassein@unm.edu1 Section Full
T: Copyright Law
01670448

   

Topics
Paul  G  Figueroa - Paul.Figueroa@law.unm.edu38
T: Nat Res &Environ Law Clinic
01753304

   

Topics
Gabriel    Pacyniak - pacyniak@law.unm.edu6 Section Full
T: Envrn Litigation Draft (DC)
01853305

   

Topics
Samantha  M  Ruscavage-Barz - sruscava@unm.edu2 Section Full
Waitlist: 4
T: Advanced Legal Writing
01970450

   

Topics
Staff 31
T: Lab
02063070

   

Topics
Serge    Martinez - sergemartinez@unm.edu316
T: Refugee Law
02170451

   

Topics
Jennifer    Moore - moore@law.unm.edu35
T: Business Deals (DC)
02270452

   

Topics
Staff 31
T: Lab
02363072

   

Topics
Staff 3 Section Full
T: New Hampshire Exchange II
02453311

   

Topics
Camille    Carey - ccarey01@unm.edu1 TO 9 Section Full
T: Tax Practice&Procedure (DC)
02553312

   

Topics
Andrew    Weinstein - ahweinstein@unm.edu36
T: US Healthcare System (WS)
02670453

   

Web Enhanced - Topics
Mary  L  Pareja - mpareja@unm.edu3 Section Full
Waitlist: 4
T: NM Law Review Seminar (WS)
02753314

   

Topics
Carol  M  Suzuki - suzuki@law.unm.edu2 Section Full
T: Lab
02863123

   

Topics
Staff 3 Section Full
T: Bar Strategies Seminar
02953316

   

Topics
Beth  A  Kaimowitz - bkaim@unm.edu15
T: NM Law Review III
03053317

   

Topics
Carol  M  Suzuki - suzuki@law.unm.edu2 Section Full
T: M Brennan Con Lit Field Wrk
03163124

   

Topics
Camille    Carey - ccarey01@unm.edu17
T: DC Semester I
CANCELLED
032
53319Topics Staff 6 Section Full
T: ABA Negotiation Moot CrtCmp
03363578

   

Topics
Dathan  L  Weems - daweems@unm.edu1 Section Full
T: Marshall Brennan Con Lit
03453347

   

Topics
Camille    Carey - ccarey01@unm.edu27
T: Supreme Crt Decision-Making
03570454

   

Topics
Andrew  G  Schultz - andyg@unm.edu2 Section Full
T: Child&Family Justice Clinic
03654824

   

Topics
Sarah    Steadman - ssteadma@unm.edu6 Section Full
T: Lab
03770455

   

Topics
Staff 3 Section Full
T: Latinas, Latinos & the Law
03870528

   

Topics
Marc  T  Gonzalez - gonzalezm@law.unm.edu37
T: DC Semester II
CANCELLED
039
60467Topics Staff 6 Section Full
T: Pueblo Indian Law
04070552

   

Topics
Christine  P  Zuni Cruz - ccruz1@unm.edu33
T: Wildlife Law
04170576

   

Topics
Staff 38
T: Federal Law & Practice
CANCELLED
042
60542Topics Staff 3 Section Full
T: Applied Legal Research
04370671

   

 ONLINE MAX  1

Hybrid - Topics
Alexandra  R  Siek - siek@unm.edu21
T: ABA Law Stu Tax Challenge
04460601

   

Web Enhanced - Topics
Mary  L  Pareja - mpareja@unm.edu1 Section Full
T: Children & the Law
04567262

   

Topics
Staff 34
T: Thurgood Marshall MCC
04867330

   

Topics
Barbara  P  Blumenfeld - blumenfe@unm.edu1 Section Full
T: MSL Internship
04967628

   

Topics
Camille    Carey - ccarey01@unm.edu1 TO 910
T: Kelly Moot Crt Competition
05068507

   

Topics
Steven  S  Scholl - sscholl@unm.edu1 Section Full

Offered on a CR/NC basis only.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153348

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
00253349

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
00353350

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
00453360

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
00553351

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
00653352

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
00753353

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
00853354

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
00953355

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
01053356

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
01153357

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
01240664

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full
01353359

   

Lecture
Staff 1 TO 3 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153361

   

Writing
Christine  P  Zuni Cruz - ccruz1@unm.edu1 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153362

   

Writing
Christine  P  Zuni Cruz - ccruz1@unm.edu2 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00157017

   

Lecture
Elizabeth    Elia - elia@law.unm.edu3 Section Full
Waitlist: 14

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00157018

   

Lecture
Reed    Benson - rdbenson@unm.edu312

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153368

   

Seminar
Christine  P  Zuni Cruz - ccruz1@unm.edu32

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153370

   

Lecture
George  L  Bach - gbach01@unm.edu622

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00170458

   

Lecture
Elizabeth    Elia - elia@law.unm.edu311

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00154990

   

Seminar
Rebecca  S  Kitson-Shreve - kitson@unm.edu327

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
CANCELLED
001
70460Seminar Staff 3 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153373

   

Lecture
Scott  D  Gordon - sdgordon@unm.edu2 Section Full

Offered on a CR/NC basis only.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153376

   

Lecture
Bonnie  M  Stepleton - stepleton@law.unm.edu2 TO 3 Section Full

Offered on a CR/NC basis only.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153377

   

Practice Experience
Bonnie  M  Stepleton - stepleton@law.unm.edu2 TO 3 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153378

   

Lecture
Aliza  G  Organick - organial@unm.edu6 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153380

   

Lecture
Samuel  L  Winder - swinder007@unm.edu6 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153382

   

Lecture/Practice Experience
Serge    Martinez - sergemartinez@unm.edu1 TO 3 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153383

   

Seminar
Josh  E  Kastenberg - jkastenberg@unm.edu43

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153385

   

Lecture
Bonnie  M  Stepleton - stepleton@law.unm.edu2 TO 3 Section Full

.

Sections
#CRNTime/LocationInstructorCreditsSeats Available
00153386

   

Lecture
Veronica  C  Gonzales - gonzalesv@law.unm.edu3 Section Full
Waitlist: 9